Mar. 31, J. K. Balcombe, Victoria, B.C.: to be Secretary. Oct. 11, Clifford Merrill Keillor, M.D.: to be again an *ad hoc* Member for a further period of one year from Dec. 12, 1949. Nov. 16, John Fabian Bates, Sydney, N.S., to be an *ad hoc* Member for a period of one year from Nov. 28, 1949. Dec. 8, Cdr. Norman Loris Pickersgill, V.R.D.: to be again an *ad hoc* Member for a further period of one year from Feb. 1, 1950. Wing Commander John Murray Forman, D.F.C., to be again an *ad hoc* Member for a further period of one year from Feb. 1, 1950.

Army Benevolent Fund Board.—1949. Oct. 27, Lieutenant General E. W. Sansom, C.B., D.S.O., Fredericton, N.B., and Major A. J. Wickens, K.C., Moose Jaw, Sask.: to be again Members for a further period of four years, effective Dec. 3, 1949.

Assay Commissioners.—1949. Apr. 26, Dr. E. L. Tollefson of the Division of Chemistry, National Research Council, W. E. K. Middleton of the Division of Physics, National Research Council and J. A. Fournier of the Mineral Dressing and Metallurgy Division, Bureau of Mines: to be Assay Commissioners to test coins for the Royal Canadian Mint. May 2, R. A. Rogers of the Mineral Dressing and Metallurgical Division, Bureau of Mines: to be an alternate to J. A. Fournier to test coins for the Royal Canadian Mint.

Atomic Energy Control Board.—1949. Aug. 17, George C. Bateman, formerly Deputy Canadian Member of the Combined Production and Resources Board and William J. Bennett, President and Managing Director of Eldorado Mining and Refining (1944), Limited: to be again Members for a further term expiring Mar. 31, 1953.

Bank of Canada.—1949. Nov. 28, James E. Coyne: to be Deputy Governor of the Bank of Canada for a period of seven years effective on and from Jan. 1, 1950. Alfred Pickard, Charlottetown, P.E.I.: to be a Director, vice J. L. Holman, deceased, for the remainder of the term, up to and including the last day of February, 1951. Hazen A. Russell, St. John's, N'f'ld.: to be a Director for a term expiring Feb. 28, 1951.

Board of Grain Commissioners for Canada.—1950. Jan. 7, Roy Wilfred Milner, Calgary, Alta.: to be a Commissioner.

Board of Review.—1949. Sept. 23, G. J. Matte, Associate Director, Prairie Farm Rehabilitation Act, Department of Agriculture: to be a Member of the Board of Review established under the Prairie Farm Assistance Act, vice A. L. Stevenson.

Board of Transport Commissioners.—1949. Apr. 28, William John Patterson, Regina, Sask.: to be a Member of the Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada. Sept. 20, F. M. MacPherson: to be again a Member for a further term from Sept. 21, 1949.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1949. Nov. 4, René Morin, Montreal, Que.: to be again a Governor for a further term of three years from Nov. 1, 1949. F. J. Crawford, Toronto, Ont.: to be again a Governor for a further term of three years from Nov. 2, 1949. Nov. 17, James Alexander Corry, Kingston, Ont.: to be a Governor vice Bernard Keble Sandwell, Mr. Corry to hold office for the balance of term, viz., to Mar. 24, 1950.